I sometimes cook extra basmati rice so that I can keep some in the fridge overnight just to make fried rice the next day

My kitchen always has frozen peas, frozen prawns and a variety of cooking spices. I can be a random cook and tend to make whatever type of food I am craving, provided I have the necessary ingredients.

I enjoy cooking fried rice since it can be a mish-mash of whatever you have available in the fridge, freezer and kitchen pantry. Here’s something I whipped up for dinner a few days ago.

Ingredients

1 cup of basmati rice, cooked and stored in the fridge overnight

1/4 cup frozen prawns

1/2 cup frozen peas

A drizzle of of cooking oil (olive oil, sunflower or vegetable oil)

2 tablespoon tomato ketchup

1 tbs cajun spice

2 tbs soy sauce

1/2 tbs smoked paprika or fresh chillies if you prefer

Follow the following sequential steps to make a tasty fried rice dish.